Writing Tip: Set Up Your “Writing Zone”

Writing Zone

A “writing zone” is the place that you feel most comfortable letting your words flow onto a page. Whether it be that comfy chair that you have in the corner of your room, or outside under a favorite tree of yours, establishing a writing zone can help you to clear your head and keep it clear throughout the process of creating your work. When you sit down at your favorite writing spot, make sure that you have everything that you will need right within reach. It is a lot less stressful if your coffee cup is where you can get it and you don’t have to get up to go to the kitchen and grab it. I always have my writing zone set up as I like it: comfy chair angled so I can put my feet up on the bed, pillow on my lap, notebook or laptop on top of that, and of course some sort of drink or snack somewhere near by for when I need to take a small break and read over everything that I’ve written. It helps me to relax and focus on the task at hand. Where is your writing zone? How do you have it set up to help you with your work?

Leave a comment

Filed under Writing Tips

Leave a Reply

